Listen Live

HomeNewsScott Cyr Named UCP's Service Alberta Critic

Scott Cyr Named UCP’s Service Alberta Critic

The United Conservative Party caucus continues to organize themselves under new leader Jason Kenney. Tuesday they released their lists of critics, voices Kenney says will “hold the Notley NDP Government to account.”


Among the critics named is Bonnyville-Cold Lake MLA Scott Cyr, who will be the critic of Service Alberta. This is a bit of a shift from the Shadow Justice Minister position he held back in the Wildrose Party days.

One name noticeably absent from the list is former leadership hopeful Brian Jean. The complete list of critics named is below.


File United Conservative Party Critic
Finance & Treasury Board Drew Barnes
Health,Emergency Response & Disaster Preparedness Tany Yao
Infrastructure Glenn Van Dijken
Transportation Wayne Drysdale
Education Mark Smith
Economic Development, Trade & Jobs Richard Gotfried
Solicitor General Mike Ellis
Environment & Parks Todd Loewen
Agriculture Rick Strankman
Forestry Dave Schneider
Municipal Affairs Pat Stier
Energy Prasad Panda
Community & Social Services,Democracy & Accountability Nathan Cooper
Children’s Services,Status of Women Leela Aheer
Seniors & Housing,Multiculturalism Prab Gill
Indigenous Relations David Hanson
Labour Grant Hunter
Service Alberta Scott Cyr
Culture & Tourism Ron Orr
Advanced Education Wayne Anderson
Property & Surface Rights Wes Taylor
Electricity & Renewables Don MacIntyre
Justice Angela Pitt
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading